MN Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base Lax Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB Lax

Twitter Facebook G+

ND Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base          Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB

Twitter Facebook G+

Submit a Score | Radio | FAQ | Tiebreaker Margin | Advertising | NFL QRF | Contact | About | Message Boards

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Share Share
Print this Story
Email this Story
Photo Gallery
Apple Valley
Eden Prairie
Elk River
Prior Lake
St. Cloud Tech

Mr Football 2017


Wade Sullivan photo property of 247sports.com

We may earn money or products from the link and companies mentioned in this post.  Please see our FAQ page for further details.



The Elite Eleven finalists for the 2017 Mr. Football Award have been announced by the Minnesota Football Coaches Association (MFCA).


The Mr. Football Award is sponsored by the Minnesota Football Coaches Association (MFCA) and the Minnesota Vikings.


The Mr. Football Award was first presented in 2004, with the first winner being Nick Mertens of East Grand Forks High School. The 2016 Mr. Football Award winner was Wade Sullivan, Lakeville North.


The 2017 Mr. Football Award will be presented at the Mr. Football Banquet on Sunday, December 10th (10:00  AM) at the Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis Park Place Hotel (hotel address: 1500 Park Place Blvd.,Minneapolis,Minnesota,55416).


The 11 finalists for the 2017 Mr. Football Award (in alphabetical order) are:

Name                            School                       Position             Sub-District                                     Class

Ronald Audette             Elk River                     T/TE/DL              North Central Blue                             5A

Ty Barron                      Minnetonka                 ILB/RB               Metro West                                       6A

Michael Empting            Alexandria                   QB/DB               North Central Red                             5A

Isaac Hennen                 Minneota                     RB/REC/DB        Southwest West                                2A

Preston Jelen                Prior Lake                   RB-R/PR/S         Metro South                                     6A

Owen King                    Caledonia                    QB                     Southeast White                               2A

Conner Knoepfle           Andover                      QB                     North Central Blue                             5A

Carter Kopet                  Cleveland                    QB/DB               South Central                                    9M

Antonio Montero            Eden Prairie                LB/RB/K/P          Metro West                                       6A

Spencer Rolland            Apple Valley                OL/DL                Suburban Maroon                             5A

Brevyn Spann-Ford        St. Cloud Tech            WR/TE/LB          North Central Red                             5A            



·         Nominee must be a graduating senior.

·         Nominee’s Head Coach must be a current member of the MFCA.

·         Nominee must not have any MSHSL violations.

·         Each player must be nominated by their Sub-District/MFCA representative, after being selected by the coaches in each Sub-district.

Previous winners of the Mr. Football Award:


2016 – Wade Sullivan, Lakeville North

2015 – J.D. Spielman, Eden Prairie

2014 – Robbie Grimsley, Hutchinson

2013 - Jeffrey Jones, Minneapolis Washburn

2012 - Bridgeport Tusler, Osseo

2011 - Philip Nelson, Mankato West

2010 - Peter Westerhaus, Holy Family Catholic

2009 - Zach Vraa, Rosemount

2008 - Varmah Sonie, Apple Valley

2007 - Michael Floyd, Cretin-Derham Hall

2006 - Blake Sorensen, Eden Prairie

2005 - Matt Carufel, Cretin-Derham Hall

2004 - Nick Mertens, East Grand Forks

Copyright © 1998-2021 BKZ Sports
Minnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Tournament Brackets