MN Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base Lax Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB Lax

Twitter Facebook G+

ND Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base          Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB

Twitter Facebook G+

Submit a Score | Radio | FAQ | Tiebreaker Margin | Advertising | NFL QRF | Contact | About | Message Boards

Monday, February 25, 2013
Hockey (G)
Share Share
Print this Story
Email this Story

Morris honored with inaugural Brano Stankovsky Award

By Let's Play Hockey
Minneapolis, Minn.

Minnesota Girls’ Hockey Coaches Association (MGHCA) Executive Director Tim Morris was honored with the inaugural Brano Stankovsky Award today at the annual Ms. Hockey Awards Banquet at the St. Paul RiverCentre.

Blake's Cameranesi named Ms. Hockey
Minnetonka's Sydney Rossman named Senior Goalie of the Year

In honor of Brano Stankovsky, long-time coach at The Blake School, the award is presented to an individual who has been involved in the Minnesota Girls’ Hockey Coaches Association and the many programs it offers for the advancement of girls’ high school hockey in Minnesota.

Currently an assistant coach with the Blaine High School girls’ hockey team, Morris was a long-time head coach at Eden Prairie, leading the Eagles to Class AA state championships in 2006 and 2008. As Executive Director of the MGHCA, Morris has been in charge of numerous programs that are offered for high school players since the inception of girls’ hockey in Minnesota.

Copyright © 1998-2021 BKZ Sports
Minnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Tournament Brackets