MN Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base Lax Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB Lax

Twitter Facebook G+

ND Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base          Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB

Twitter Facebook G+

Submit a Score | Radio | FAQ | Tiebreaker Margin | Advertising | NFL QRF | Contact | About | Message Boards

Wednesday, June 27, 2012
Hockey (B), Hockey (G)
Share Share
Print this Story
Email this Story
Photo Gallery
Benilde-St. Margaret's
Grand Rapids

Matchups announced for Hockey Day 2013

By Minnesota Wild/FSN
Grand Rapids, Minn.

Benilde-St. Margaret's Grant Besse (12) celebrates with a teammate after the Red Knights beat Hill-Murray 5-1 to win their third state championship. Besse scored all five goals for BSM. The Knights will be among four teams at Hockey Day Minnesota in Grand Rapids. (Josh Pemble/MNSO file photo)

The Minnesota Wild, along with FOX Sports North, announced today the match-ups for Hockey Day Minnesota 2013, presented by Wells Fargo, to be held on Saturday, Jan. 19. The outdoor high school games will be held on Pokegama Lake in Grand Rapids. The announcement was made at the Grand Rapids stop on the 2012 Wells Fargo Minnesota Wild Road Tour, including Wild television play-by-play announcer Anthony LaPanta and Wild players Nate Prosser and Jason Zucker.
The game schedule is as follows. Times will be announced at a later date.
High School Games (Pokegama Lake, Grand Rapids)
Eagan vs. Hibbing (boys)
Benilde-St. Margaretís vs. Grand Rapids (boys)
Hibbing vs. Grand Rapids (girls) *tape delay

NCAA game
Minnesota Golden Gophers vs. North Dakota, Mariucci Arena

NHL game
Minnesota Wild vs. Pittsburgh Penguins, Xcel Energy Center
Also on hand for the announcement were coaches for three of the four boys teams: Grand Rapidsí Bruce LaRoque, Eaganís Mike Taylor and Ken Pauly of Benilde-St. Margaretís.
Hockey Day Minnesota 2013 on FOX Sports North will be the seventh annual celebration of hockey from peewees to pros. Previous sites for outdoor games include Baudette Bay (2007-08), St. Paul (2009), Hermantown (2010), Moorhead (2011) and Lake Minnetonka/Excelsior (2012).

Copyright © 1998-2021 BKZ Sports
Minnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Tournament Brackets