MN Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base Lax Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB Lax

Twitter Facebook G+

ND Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base          Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB

Twitter Facebook G+

Submit a Score | Radio | FAQ | Tiebreaker Margin | Advertising | NFL QRF | Contact | About | Message Boards

Sunday, November 20, 2011
Share Share
Print this Story
Email this Story
Blue Earth Area
Cretin-Derham Hall
Eden Prairie
Lakeville North
Mankato West
South St. Paul

2011 Mr. Football finalists

By Ryan Phelps
Anytown, MN

Marshall running back Beau Bofferding has been running wild in southwestern Minnesota all season. Now, he's on the list of finalists for the Mr. Football award. Photo courtesy of MarshallIndependent.com

The 10 finalists for the 2011 Mr. Football Award in alphabetical order are:
  • Beau Bofferding, Marshall, RB/DB, Southwest Conference
  • Jonathan Harden, Cretin-DH, DT, Suburban East Conference
  • Trey Heid, Lakeville North, QB, South Suburban Conference
  • Andrew Larson, Eden Prairie, RB, Lake Conference
  • Andre McDonald, Hopkins, WR, Lake Conference
  • Nate Meyer, Rocori, QB/DB, Central Lakes Conference
  • Phillip Nelson, Mankato West, QB, Big 9 Conference
  • Jonah Pirsig, Blue Earth Area, OT/DT, South Central Conference
  • Sam Sura, South St. Paul, RB/LB, Classic Suburban Conference
  • Tyler Vaughan, QB/S, Braham, Great Polar Conference
The 2011 Minnesota Mr. Football Award winner will be named at the Mr. Football banquet on Sunday, December 11th at 12:00 PM at the Doubletree Hotel in St. Louis Park, MN.
Previous winners were:
          2010 - Peter Westerhaus Holy Family Catholic
          2009 - Zach Vraa, Rosemount
          2008 - Varmah Sonie, Apple Valley
          2007 - Michael Floyd, Cretin-Derham Hall
          2006 - Blake Sorensen, Eden Prairie
          2005 - Matt Carufel, Cretin-Derham Hall
          2004 - Nick Mertens, East Grand Forks
Sponsored by the Minnesota Football Coaches Association (MFCA) and the Minnesota Vikings.
Award Criteria:
              Graduating senior
              Head Coach of all nominees must be a current member of the MFCA
              Nominee must not have any MSHSL violations.
              Each player must be nominated by their conference/MFCA representative.
                       1.  Class 5A and 4A conferences will be allowed to nominate two players, if need be.
                       2.  Class 3A, 2A, 1A and 9 man conferences will nominate one player.
                       3.  Independent schools will be classified as "one conference".
Copyright © 1998-2021 BKZ Sports
Minnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Tournament Brackets