MN Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base Lax Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB Lax

Twitter Facebook G+

ND Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base          Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB

Twitter Facebook G+

Submit a Score | Radio | FAQ | Tiebreaker Margin | Advertising | NFL QRF | Contact | About | Message Boards

Thursday, February 10, 2011
Hockey (B)
Share Share
Print this Story
Email this Story
Photo Gallery
Benilde-St. Margaret's
Eden Prairie
Holy Angels

Mr. Hockey Finalists

By Minnesota Wild
St. Paul, Minn.

Eden Prairie's Kyle Rau, in black, is a finalist for Mr. Hockey. Rau, who has committed to Minnesota, is looking to become the Eagles' second Mr. Hockey winner in three years, joining former teammate Nick Leddy (2009). Photo courtesy GopherPuckLive.com.

The Minnesota Minute Men announced today the Top Ten Candidates for the 27th Annual Mr. Hockey Award. They are:
Josh Archibald (Brainerd High School)
Ben Bahe (Hill-Murray)
Jon Brodzinski (Blaine High School)
Tony Cameranesi (Wayzata High School)
Patrick Daly (Benilde-St. Margaret’s)
Max Everson (Edina High School)
Steven Fogarty (Edina High School)
Garrett Hendrickson (Virginia High School)
Joe LaBate (Academy of Holy Angels)
Kyle Rau (Eden Prairie High School)

Click here for Ms. Hockey Finalists

The Minnesota Minute Men also announced today that Andrew Ford (Eden Prairie High School) and Alex Lyon (Lake of the Woods High School) are the finalists for The Frank Brimsek Award in recognition of the state’s top senior goaltender.

The 27th annual Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet will be held at 12:00 p.m. (noon) on Sunday, March 13 at the Grand Ballroom at RiverCentre (175 Kellogg Boulevard). The Boys State High School Hockey Tournament will be held at Xcel Energy Center, March 9-12. The Minnesota Wild and Acceleration Minnesota are co-sponsors of the Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet. The Mr. Hockey Award is hosted by The Minnesota Minute Men.
The Mr. Hockey Award is given to the outstanding senior high school hockey player in the state of Minnesota and is selected by a panel of National Hockey League Scouts, Division One coaches and selected media members from around the state. Three other awards will be presented at the banquet: The Frank Brimsek Award, The John Mariucci Award, given to the Class A and Class AA high school coaches of the year and The Cliff Thompson Award, presented to the “Old Timer Coach” of the year.
Previous Mr. Hockey Award winners are:
2010 Nick Bjugstad-Blaine
2009 Nick Leddy-Eden Prairie
2008 Aaron Ness-Roseau
2007 Ryan McDonagh-Cretin-Derham Hall
2006 David Fischer-Apple Valley
2005 Brian Lee-Moorhead
2004 Tom Gorowsky-Centennial
2003 Nate Dey-North St. Paul
2002 Gino Guyer-Greenway (Coleraine)
2001 Marty Sertich-Roseville
2000 Paul Martin-Elk River
1999 Jeff Taffe-Hastings
1998 Johnny Pohl-Red Wing
1997 Aaron Miskovich-Grand Rapids
1996 Dave Spehar-Duluth East
1995 Erik Rasmussen-St. Louis Park
1994 Mike Crowley-Bloomington Jefferson
1993 Nick Checco-Bloomington Jefferson
1992 Brian Bonin-White Bear Lake
1991 Darby Hendrickson-Richfield
1990 Joe Dziedzic-Minneapolis Edison
1989 Trent Klatt-Osseo Senior High School
1988 Larry Olimb-Warroad
1987 Kris Miller-Greenway (Coleraine)
1986 George Pelawa-Bemidji
1985 Tom Chorske-Minneapolis Southwest

Hockey fans and the general public are encouraged to purchase tickets and attend the Mr. Hockey Award Banquet. For more information and to purchase tickets to the Banquet visit www.minnesotaminutemen.com, email mrhockeyaward@minnesotaminutemen.com or call Fiona Quick at (612) 214-2444. Individual tickets are $30.00.

Copyright © 1998-2021 BKZ Sports
Minnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Tournament Brackets