MN Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base Lax Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB Lax

Twitter Facebook G+

ND Scores >> Boys: FB Soc BB Hock WR Base          Girls: VB Soc BB Hock SB

Twitter Facebook G+

Submit a Score | Radio | FAQ | Tiebreaker Margin | Advertising | NFL QRF | Contact | About | Message Boards

Thursday, February 12, 2009
Hockey (B)
Share Share
Print this Story
Email this Story
Apple Valley
Bloomington Jefferson
Cretin-Derham Hall
Duluth East
Eden Prairie
Elk River
Grand Rapids
Holy Angels
Little Falls
Minneapolis Edison
Minneapolis Southwest
New Prague
North St. Paul
Red Wing
South St. Paul
St. Louis Park
White Bear Lake

Mr. Hockey 2009 Finalists

State of Hockey, MN

Edina's Anders Lee (white) battles Hill-Murray's Paul Prescott in the 2008 state championship. HM won the game 3-0. Photo by Josh Pemble




The Minnesota Minute Men announced today the Top Ten Candidates for the 25th Annual Mr. Hockey Award.

And the nominees are... 

Dan DeLisle, Totino-Grace, forward

Marshall Everson, Edina, forward

Ben Hanowski, Little Falls, forward

Tyler Lapic, New Prague, forward

Nick Leddy, Eden Prairie, defense

Anders Lee, Edina, forward

Danny Mattson, Holy Angels, forward

Zach Palmquist, South St. Paul, defense

Tyler Pitlick, Centennial, forward

Max Tardy, Duluth East, forward


The Minnesota Minute Men also announced today that Casey O’Connor of Bloomington Jefferson has won The Frank Brimsek Award in recognition of the state’s top senior goaltender.


The 25th annual Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet will be held at 12:00 p.m. (noon) on Sunday, March 15 at the Grand Ballroom at RiverCentre (175 Kellogg Boulevard). The Boys State High School Hockey Tournament will be held at Xcel Energy Center, March 11-14. The Minnesota Wild and Acceleration Minnesota are co-sponsors of the Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet. The Mr. Hockey Award is hosted by The Minnesota Minute Men.


The Mr. Hockey Award is given to the outstanding senior high school hockey player in the state of Minnesota and is selected by a panel of National Hockey League Scouts, Division One coaches and selected media members from around the state. Three other awards will be presented at the banquet: The Frank Brimsek Award, The John Mariucci Award, given to the Class A and Class AA high school coaches of the year and The Cliff Thompson Award, presented to the “Old Timer Coach” of the year.


Previous Mr. Hockey Award winners are…

1985: Tom Chorske, Minneapolis Southwest

1986: George Pelawa, Bemidji

1987: Kris Miller, Greenway (Coleraine)

1988: Larry Olimb, Warroad

1989: Trent Klatt, Osseo

1990: Joe Dziedzic, Minneapolis Edison

1991: Darby Hendrickson, Richfield

1992: Brian Bonin, White Bear Lake

1993: Nick Checco, Bloomington Jefferson

1994: Mike Crowley, Bloomington Jefferson

1995: Erik Rasmussen, St. Louis Park

1996: Dave Spehar, Duluth East

1997: Aaron Miskovich, Grand Rapids

1998: John Pohl, Red Wing

1999: Jeff Taffe, Hastings

2000: Paul Martin, Elk River

2001: Marty Sertich, Roseville

2002: Gino Guyer, Greenway (Coleraine)

2003: Nate Dey, North St. Paul

2004: Tom Gorowski, Centennial

2005: Brian Lee, Moorhead

2006: David Fischer, Apple Valley

2007: Ryan McDonagh, Cretin-Derham Hall

2008: Aaron Ness, Roseau


To purchase tickets for the Mr. Hockey Awards Banquet, please contact Loren Feldkamp at (763) 422-9708 or mrhockeybanquet@aol.com.  Individual tickets for the event are $25.00.

Copyright © 1998-2021 BKZ Sports
Minnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Tournament Brackets